Weekly Photo Challenge: Colorful


When I was in Ireland 3 years ago, I was lucky enough to get these pictures. Not the best quality, they were taken with a pretty poor digital camera. Really wish I had my nice SLR camera back then. Regardless, they definitely fit this week’s theme of colorful!

I really wish I had my Nikon D3000 for these shots. They would have been great. Still, it was an awesome moment seeing this first thing in the morning on our way to the Ring of Kerry. Another reason why Ireland is my favorite place in the world.

Also, I know lot’s of people seem to be just using google to find great high-quality pictures that fit the themes of the weekly photo challenge, but I much prefer using pictures I’ve taken myself. Just a thought. Already looking forward to next week’s photo challenge!

14 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Colorful

  1. I am Irish so I love any pictures of Ireland – I have never been but one day I will visit. I just rented a dvd from the Library all about Ireland and I fell in love with it and I hope to move there one day. So, are you Irish? Would Ireland be a good place to live? Do you know much about it? I am very interested. Thanks and great blog – I love it.

    • First off, thank you for subscribing! I think you have just inspired my next post, I’ll make it all about Ireland and include some pictures. Yes I am very Irish and it’s my favorite place in the world. I cannot wait to go back sometime. Definitely travel there if you ever get the chance.

Leave a Reply

